# 1446682
νέο!

Burnt Sugar


Συγγραφέας: Doshi Avni
Εκδότης: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241441510
Αριθμός Σελίδων: 288
Ημερομηνία 1ης Έκδοσης: 2020
Έτος Έκδοσης: 2020

Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "Burnt Sugar"

A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal - for fans of Deborah Levy, Jenny Offill and Diana Evans 'Poignant and economical, it speaks of motherhood and memory, trauma and truth-searching, love and the language for it' Vogue India 'Crystalline, surgical, compulsively readable. An examination of toxic relationships and the ties that bind us' Sharlene Teo, author of Ponti In her youth, Tara was wild. She abandoned her loveless marriage to join an ashram, endured a brief stint as a beggar (mostly to spite her affluent parents), and spent years chasing after a dishevelled, homeless 'artist' - all with her young child in tow. Now she is forgetting things, mixing up her maid's wages and leaving the gas on all night, and her grown-up daughter is faced with the task of caring for a woman who never cared for her. This is a love story and a story about betrayal. But not between lovers - between mother and daughter. Sharp as a blade and laced with caustic wit, Burnt Sugar unpicks the slippery, choking cord of memory and myth that binds two women together, making and unmaking them endlessly.


Συγγραφέας/εις: Doshi Avni
ISBN: 9780241441510
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 30/07/2020
Εκδότης: Penguin Books Ltd
Εξώφυλλο: Hardback
Σελίδες: 288
Τόπος έκδοσης: London
Χώρα έκδοσης: United Kingdom
Ημερομηνία πρώτης έκδοσης: 2020

εναλλακτικά δες...

συνδύασέ το με...

υπηρεσίες πριν και μετά την αγορά!