# 0756545

When It's A Jar

YouSpace Book 2


Συγγραφέας: Holt Tom
Εκδότης: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781841497822
Σειρά βιβλίου: YouSpace
Αριθμός Σελίδων: 384
Διαστάσεις: 20x3x13
Γλώσσα Γραφής: English
Ημερομηνία 1ης Έκδοσης: 2013
Έτος Έκδοσης: 2013

Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "When It's A Jar"

'Uniquely twisted...cracking gags...' - The Guardian (UK) 'Wacky humor bubbles through the polished narrative... Holt doesn't skimp on the flashes of brilliance.' - SFX Maurice has just killed a dragon with a breadknife. And had his destiny foretold . . . and had his true love spirited away. That's precisely the sort of stuff that'd bring out the latent heroism in anyone. Unfortunately, Maurice is pretty sure he hasn't got any latent heroism. Meanwhile, a man wakes up in a jar in a different kind of pickle (figuratively speaking). He can't get out, of course, but neither can he remember his name, or what gravity is, or what those things on the ends on his legs are called . . . and every time he starts working it all out, someone makes him forget again. Forget everything. Only one thing might help him. The answer to the most baffling question of all. WHEN IS A DOOR NOT A DOOR? An absurdly witty novel of alternate universes and very unlikely heroes from one of Britain's best-loved comic writers - perfect for fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett Books by Tom Holt: Walled Orchard Series Goatsong The Walled Orchard J.W. Wells & Co. Series The Portable Door In Your Dreams Earth, Air, Fire and Custard You Don't Have to Be Evil to Work Here, But It Helps The Better Mousetrap May Contain Traces of Magic Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Sausages YouSpace Series Doughnut When It's A Jar The Outsorcerer's Apprentice The Good, the Bad and the Smug Novels Expecting Someone Taller Who's Afraid of Beowulf Flying Dutch Ye Gods! Overtime Here Comes the Sun Grailblazers Faust Among Equals Odds and Gods Djinn Rummy My Hero Paint your Dragon Open Sesame Wish you Were Here Alexander at World's End Only Human Snow White and the Seven Samurai Olympiad Valhalla Nothing But Blue Skies Falling Sideways Little People Song for Nero Meadowland Barking Blonde Bombshell The Management Style of the Supreme Beings An Orc on the Wild Side


Συγγραφέας/εις: Holt Tom
Σειρά βιβλίου: YouSpace
ISBN: 9781841497822
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 17/12/2013
Εκδότης: Little, Brown Book Group
Εξώφυλλο: Paperback
Σελίδες: 384
Γλώσσα βιβλίου: English
Τόπος έκδοσης: London
Χώρα έκδοσης: United Kingdom
Βάρος βιβλίου: 260 gr
Διαστάσεις βιβλίου: 20x3x13 cm
Στοιχεία έκδοσης: Digital original
Ημερομηνία πρώτης έκδοσης: 2013

εναλλακτικά δες...

συνδύασέ το με...

υπηρεσίες πριν και μετά την αγορά!