# 0813953

Treachery


Συγγραφέας: Parris S. J.
Εκδότης: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007481224
Σειρά βιβλίου: Giordano Bruno 4
Αριθμός Σελίδων: 576
Διαστάσεις: 20x4x13
Γλώσσα Γραφής: english
Ημερομηνία 1ης Έκδοσης: 2014
Έτος Έκδοσης: 2014

Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "Treachery"

The No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling series The fourth book in S. J. Parris's bestselling, critically acclaimed series following Giordano Bruno, set at the time of Queen Elizabeth I August, 1585. England is on the brink of war... Sir Francis Drake is preparing to launch a daring expedition against the Spanish when a murder aboard his ship changes everything. A relentless enemy. A treacherous conspiracy. Giordano Bruno agrees to hunt the killer down, only to find that more than one deadly plot is brewing in Plymouth's murky underworld. And as he tracks a murderer through its dangerous streets, he uncovers a conspiracy that threatens the future of England itself. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Hilary Mantel Praise for S. J. Parris 'S. J. Parris is one of my favourite authors - and unquestionably our greatest living writer of historical thrillers.' A.J. Finn, No. 1 bestselling author of The Woman in the Window "Hugely enjoyable" Guardian 'This is historical mystery fiction at its finest' Publishers Weekly 'Her prose is taut and compelling. Her wielding of the historical material is always convincing but never overwhelming' The Times 'A delicious blend of history and thriller' The Times 'An omnipresent sense of danger' Daily Mail 'Colourful characters, fast-moving plots and a world where one false step in religion or politics can mean a grisly death' Sunday Times 'Pacy, intricate, and thrilling' Observer 'Vivid, sprawling ... Well-crafted, exuberant' Financial Times 'Impossible to resist' Daily Telegraph 'Twists and turns like a corkscrew of venomous snakes' Stuart MacBride 'It has everything - intrigue, mystery and excellent history' Kate Mosse 'The period is incredibly vivid and the story utterly gripping' Conn Iggulden 'A brilliantly unusual glimpse at the intrigues surrounding Queen Elizabeth I' Andrew Taylor


Συγγραφέας/εις: Parris S. J.
Σειρά βιβλίου: Giordano Bruno 4
ISBN: 9780007481224
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 14/08/2014
Εκδότης: HarperCollins Publishers
Εξώφυλλο: Paperback
Σελίδες: 576
Γλώσσα βιβλίου: english
Τόπος έκδοσης: London
Χώρα έκδοσης: United Kingdom
Βάρος βιβλίου: 420 gr
Διαστάσεις βιβλίου: 20x4x13 cm
Ημερομηνία πρώτης έκδοσης: 2014

εναλλακτικά δες...

συνδύασέ το με...

υπηρεσίες πριν και μετά την αγορά!