# 0783748

The Tudor Bride


Συγγραφέας: Hickson Joanna
Εκδότης: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007446995
Αριθμός Σελίδων: 592
Διαστάσεις: 20x4x13
Έτος Έκδοσης: 2013

Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "The Tudor Bride"

The thrilling story of the French princess who became an English queen, from the best-selling author of The Agincourt Bride. Perfect for fans of The White Queen. Even the greatest of queens have rules - to break them would cost her dearly... King Henry V's new French Queen, Catherine, dazzles the crowds in England but life at court is full of intrigue and her loyal companion, Mette, suspects that the beautiful Eleanor Cobham, protegee of the Duke of Gloucester, is spying for him. Catherine believes herself invincible as she gives birth to an heir, then tragically King Henry is struck down by fever. Unable to outwit those who seek to remove the new king from her care, Catherine retires from court, comforted by the King's Harper, Owen Tudor. At the secluded manor of Hadham a smouldering ember bursts into flame and Catherine and Owen Tudor become lovers. But their love cannot remain a secret forever, and when a grab for power is made by Gloucester, Catherine - and those dearest to her - face mortal danger...


Συγγραφέας/εις: Hickson Joanna
ISBN: 9780007446995
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 25/11/2013
Εκδότης: HarperCollins Publishers
Εξώφυλλο: Paperback / softback
Σελίδες: 592
Τόπος έκδοσης: London
Χώρα έκδοσης: United Kingdom
Βάρος βιβλίου: 410 gr
Διαστάσεις βιβλίου: 20x4x13 cm

εναλλακτικά δες...

συνδύασέ το με...

υπηρεσίες πριν και μετά την αγορά!