# 0756472

The Spice Merchant's Wife


Συγγραφέας: Betts Charlotte
Εκδότης: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780749959272
Αριθμός Σελίδων: 400
Διαστάσεις: 16x3x24
Γλώσσα Γραφής: english
Ημερομηνία 1ης Έκδοσης: 2013
Έτος Έκδοσης: 2013

Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "The Spice Merchant's Wife"

From the author of ebook bestseller The Apothecary's Daughter 1666. Newly married to a wealthy spice merchant, Kate Finche believes all her dreams of a happy family life are just around the corner until the Great Fire rages through London. She watches in horror as their livelihood goes up in flames, filling the air with the heady scents of cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves. As the city is devastated, Kate's husband, Robert is forced to seek employment to ensure their survival, but when he is found drowned, Kate refuses to believe that he has taken his own life. Widowed and penniless, she seeks refuge in The House of Perfume, the home of blind perfumer Gabriel Harte, who awakens Kate's senses to a whole new world. But as she flees from this forbidden love, her husband's murderer comes looking for her . . . The Spice Merchant's Wife is a stunning novel, bursting with the colour and flavour of Restoration London -- perfect for readers of Philippa Gregory, Joanne Harris and Patrick Suskind's Perfume.


Συγγραφέας/εις: Betts Charlotte
ISBN: 9780749959272
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 01/08/2013
Εκδότης: Little, Brown Book Group
Εξώφυλλο: Paperback
Σελίδες: 400
Γλώσσα βιβλίου: english
Τόπος έκδοσης: London
Χώρα έκδοσης: United Kingdom
Βάρος βιβλίου: 528 gr
Διαστάσεις βιβλίου: 16x3x24 cm
Ημερομηνία πρώτης έκδοσης: 2013

εναλλακτικά δες...

συνδύασέ το με...

υπηρεσίες πριν και μετά την αγορά!