# 1028421

The Queen's Man

The Beginning


Συγγραφέας: Clements Rory
Εκδότης: John Murray General Publishing Division
ISBN: 9781848548480
Σειρά βιβλίου: John Shakespeare
Αριθμός Σελίδων: 496
Διαστάσεις: 20x3x13
Ημερομηνία 1ης Έκδοσης: 2014
Έτος Έκδοσης: 2014

Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "The Queen's Man"

For fans of C J Sansom and S J Parris, THE QUEEN'S MAN introduces the Queen's Spy John Shakespeare in the prequel to Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what C.J. Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times England is a Judas nest of conspiracy It is 1582, and the conflict between Protestant and Catholic threatens to tear the country in two. While Queen Elizabeth I holds the reins of power, there are those whose loyalty lies with her imprisoned cousin, Mary Queen of Scots. On his first major mission for Sir Francis Walsingham, the young John Shakespeare is ordered to discover a conspiracy to free the Stuart queen from Sheffield Castle. All too soon, he realises that the tentacles of the plot reach deep into his native Warwickshire and threaten his own friends and family. His duty lies with Elizabeth - but how far will he go to protect those he loves?


Συγγραφέας/εις: Clements Rory
Σειρά βιβλίου: John Shakespeare
ISBN: 9781848548480
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 20/11/2014
Εξώφυλλο: Paperback
Σελίδες: 496
Τόπος έκδοσης: London
Χώρα έκδοσης: United Kingdom
Βάρος βιβλίου: 338 gr
Διαστάσεις βιβλίου: 20x3x13 cm
Λεπτομέρειες εικονογράφησης: 2 maps
Ημερομηνία πρώτης έκδοσης: 2014

εναλλακτικά δες...

συνδύασέ το με...

υπηρεσίες πριν και μετά την αγορά!