# 0755102

Sidetracked

Why Our Decisions Get Derailed, and How We Can Stick to the Plan


Συγγραφέας: Gino Francesca
Εκδότης: Harvard Business Review Press
ISBN: 9781422142691
Αριθμός Σελίδων: 272
Διαστάσεις: 24x2x16
Έτος Έκδοσης: 2012

Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "Sidetracked"

You may not realize it but simple, irrelevant factors can have profound consequences on your decisions and behavior, often diverting you from your original plans and desires. "Sidetracked" will help you identify and avoid these influences so the decisions you make "do" stick--and you finally reach your intended goals.
Psychologist and Harvard Business School professor Francesca Gino has long studied the factors at play when judgment and decision making collide with the results of our choices in real life. In this book she explores inconsistent decisions played out in a wide range of circumstances--from our roles as consumers and employees (what we buy, how we manage others) to the choices that we make more broadly as human beings (who we date, how we deal with friendships). From Gino's research, we see when a mismatch is most likely to occur between what we "want" and what we end up doing. What factors are likely to sway our decisions in directions we did not initially consider? And what can we do to correct for the subtle influences that derail our decisions? The answers to these and similar questions will help you negotiate similar factors when faced with them in the real world.
For fans of Dan Ariely and Daniel Kahneman, this book will help you better understand the nuances of your decisions and how they get derailed--so you have more control over keeping them on track.


Συγγραφέας/εις: Gino Francesca
Κατηγορία: management
ISBN: 9781422142691
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 05/03/2012
Εξώφυλλο: Hardback
Σελίδες: 272
Τόπος έκδοσης: Boston
Χώρα έκδοσης: United States
Βάρος βιβλίου: 482 gr
Διαστάσεις βιβλίου: 24x2x16 cm

εναλλακτικά δες...

συνδύασέ το με...

υπηρεσίες πριν και μετά την αγορά!