# 0813499

On a Wing and a Prayer


Συγγραφέας: Jackson Ruby
Εκδότης: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007506293
Σειρά βιβλίου: Churchill's Angels 03
Αριθμός Σελίδων: 400
Διαστάσεις: 20x3x13
Γλώσσα Γραφής: english
Ημερομηνία 1ης Έκδοσης: 2015
Έτος Έκδοσης: 2015

Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "On a Wing and a Prayer"

The fourth in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. Rose Petrie is desperate to do something for the war effort. Despite the daily hardships and the nightly bombing raids, her sister, Daisy, and their friends all seem to be thriving in their war work. Rose is doing her best down at the munitions factory, but she is dealt a blow when her childhood sweetheart, Stan, tells her he doesn't feel the same way about her. Determined to get away and make a new start, Rosie decides to put her mechanical skills, learned from her father and brothers, to good use and signs up for the Women's Auxiliary Service, or ATS. But Rose discovers that delivering fruit and veg in her father's greengrocer's van is very different to driving trucks for the army in a country under seize. While learning the ropes, Rose will learn that things never go according to plan, either in love or war. But with grit, determination and a bit of luck, Rose is determined that she, and the rest of the country, will keep shining through...


Συγγραφέας/εις: Jackson Ruby
Σειρά βιβλίου: Churchill's Angels 03
ISBN: 9780007506293
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 23/03/2015
Εκδότης: HarperCollins Publishers
Εξώφυλλο: Paperback
Σελίδες: 400
Γλώσσα βιβλίου: english
Τόπος έκδοσης: London
Χώρα έκδοσης: United Kingdom
Βάρος βιβλίου: 280 gr
Διαστάσεις βιβλίου: 20x3x13 cm
Στοιχεία έκδοσης: Churchill's Angels edition
Ημερομηνία πρώτης έκδοσης: 2015

εναλλακτικά δες...

συνδύασέ το με...

υπηρεσίες πριν και μετά την αγορά!