# 0323550

Life On Planet Rock

From "Guns N' Roses" to "Nirvana" - A Backstage Journey Through Rock's Most Debauched Decade


Συγγραφέας: Friend Lonn
Εκδότης: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780749951160
Αριθμός Σελίδων: 320
Διαστάσεις: 23x2x15
Γλώσσα Γραφής: english
Ημερομηνία 1ης Έκδοσης: 2006
Έτος Έκδοσης: 2006

Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "Life On Planet Rock"

For fans of heavy metal music, RIP magazine was a cultural touchstone, every bit as crucial in its day as Kerrang, NME or Rolling Stone. Lonn Friend, RIP's legendary editor, helped launch and revive the careers of innumerable acts - including Guns n' Roses, Metallica and Pearl Jam - and created some of the most enduring rock journalism of the decade, rivaling the best work of Lester Bangs and Cameron Crowe. In Life on Planet Rock, Friend describes in lucid and lurid detail how he became the Zelig-like chronicler of the biggest musical moments of the 80s and 90s, providing revealing portraits of artists as varied as Gene Simmons, Alice Cooper, Axl Rose, Jon Bon Jovi, Kurt Cobain, and Steven Tyler, among others. A candid and humorous memoir which will appeal to fans of Motley Crue's The Dirt and Seb Hunter's Hell Bent For Leather.


Συγγραφέας/εις: Friend Lonn
ISBN: 9780749951160
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 03/08/2006
Εκδότης: Little, Brown Book Group
Εξώφυλλο: Paperback
Σελίδες: 320
Γλώσσα βιβλίου: english
Συντελεστές: Foreword by: Lars Ulrich
Τόπος έκδοσης: London
Χώρα έκδοσης: United Kingdom
Βάρος βιβλίου: 507 gr
Διαστάσεις βιβλίου: 23x2x15 cm
Λεπτομέρειες εικονογράφησης: Illustrations
Ημερομηνία πρώτης έκδοσης: 2006

εναλλακτικά δες...

συνδύασέ το με...

υπηρεσίες πριν και μετά την αγορά!