# 0742703

Hereward: The Devil's Army (The Hereward Chronicles: book 2)

A high-octane historical adventure set in Norman England...


Συγγραφέας: Wilde James
Εκδότης: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780553825176
Σειρά βιβλίου: Hereward 2
Αριθμός Σελίδων: 480
Διαστάσεις: 20x3x13
Γλώσσα Γραφής: English
Ημερομηνία 1ης Έκδοσης: 2013
Έτος Έκδοσης: 2013

Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "Hereward: The Devil's Army (The Hereward Chronicles: book 2)"

The story of Hereward continues in this action-packed, brutal and bloody novel - a must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. "An author who really does deliver the goods...I've relished every page so far and I am left hungry for more. If you're a fan of historical fiction... you need to be reading James Wilde." -- THE ELOQUENT PAGE "Unforgettable...James Wilde has succeeded in turning Hereward into a vital, living, breathing, death-dealing, honest, fallible, believable human being. A worthy adversary for William and the Normans." -- SPEESH "I couldn't put it down!" - ***** Reader review. "A real page-turner and I read the Devil's Army in two days..." -- ***** Reader review. ****************************************************** NOW THE REAL BATTLE FOR ENGLAND BEGINS... 1067: The Battle of Hastings is lost and England is in the grips of William The Bastard, a cruel king set upon imposing his will on the unruly nation. But there is one who stands in his way. Hereward: a warrior; a shrewd and ruthless fighter; England's last hope. His army of outcasts - a devil's army - grows by the day and emerges at night leaving death in its wake. The Normans will do whatever it takes to crush the rebels - but the rebels have no plans to surrender... Hereward: The Devil's Army is the second book in James Wilde's six book Hereward series. His story continues in Hereward: End of Days. Have you read Hereward - the first book in the series?


Συγγραφέας/εις: Wilde James
Σειρά βιβλίου: Hereward 2
ISBN: 9780553825176
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 20/06/2013
Εξώφυλλο: Paperback
Σελίδες: 480
Γλώσσα βιβλίου: English
Τόπος έκδοσης: London
Χώρα έκδοσης: United Kingdom
Βάρος βιβλίου: 325 gr
Διαστάσεις βιβλίου: 20x3x13 cm
Ημερομηνία πρώτης έκδοσης: 2013

εναλλακτικά δες...

συνδύασέ το με...

υπηρεσίες πριν και μετά την αγορά!