# 0942928

The House of Dust and Dreams


Συγγραφέας: Reid Brenda
Εκδότης: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409120131
Αριθμός Σελίδων: 400
Διαστάσεις: 13x3x20
Γλώσσα Γραφής: English
Ημερομηνία 1ης Έκδοσης: 2012
Έτος Έκδοσης: 2012

Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "The House of Dust and Dreams"

A house in ruins. An island at war. A love affair just beginning... 'This is one of the most fantastic books I have ever read' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars The House of Dust and Dreams is perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop's Cartes Postales from Greece and The Island, or Tracy Rees's, The Hourglass*********************************** Greece 1936. A young British diplomat and his wife have been posted to Athens. Hugh loves the life there but his spirited and unconventional wife, Evadne, finds it hard to fit in with the whirl of endless parties and socialising. When Hugh is sent to Crete to sort out a problem, they stay in a rundown house owned by his family. His wife falls in love with the place and the people, and stays on when Hugh returns to his duties. As she tries to rebuild the ramshackle home, Evadne - known as Heavenly by the locals - makes firm friends with Anthi, a young woman from the village and Christo, the handsome and charismatic young builder. But the dark clouds of war are gathering and the island will become a crucible of violence and bloodshed in the days to come. For Heavenly, her friends and family, it will be the greatest test they have ever known. *********************************** Readers love The House of Dust and Dreams 'Absolutely loved this book. Full of the smells, sights and sounds of the real Greece...anyone with a tender heart and love of Greece will adore it' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'The House of Dust and Dreams - took my breath away' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars


Συγγραφέας/εις: Reid Brenda
ISBN: 9781409120131
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 16/02/2012
Εκδότης: Orion Publishing Co
Εξώφυλλο: Paperback
Σελίδες: 400
Γλώσσα βιβλίου: English
Τόπος έκδοσης: London
Χώρα έκδοσης: United Kingdom
Βάρος βιβλίου: 324 gr
Διαστάσεις βιβλίου: 13x3x20 cm
Ημερομηνία πρώτης έκδοσης: 2012

εναλλακτικά δες...

συνδύασέ το με...

υπηρεσίες πριν και μετά την αγορά!