# 1434585

The End of the Ocean


Συγγραφέας: Lunde Maja
Εκδότης: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471175541
Αριθμός Σελίδων: 416
Διαστάσεις: 20x3x13
Γλώσσα Γραφής: english
Ημερομηνία 1ης Έκδοσης: 2020
Έτος Έκδοσης: 2020

Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "The End of the Ocean"

From the author of the number one international bestseller The History of Bees, a captivating new novel about the threat of a worldwide water shortage as seen through the eyes of a father and daughter. In 2019, seventy-year-old Signe sets out on a hazardous voyage to cross an entire ocean in only a sailboat. She is haunted by the loss of the love of her life, and is driven by a singular and all-consuming mission to make it back to him. In 2041, David flees with his young daughter, Lou, from a war-torn Southern Europe plagued by drought. They have been separated from their rest of their family and are on a desperate search to reunite with them once again, when they find Signe's abandoned sailboat in a parched French garden, miles away from the nearest shore. As David and Lou discover personal effects from Signe's travels, their journey of survival and hope weaves together with Signe's, forming a heartbreaking, inspiring story about the power of nature and the human spirit in this second novel from the author of the "spectacular and deeply moving" (New York Times bestselling author Lisa See) The History of Bees. Praise for The History of Bees: 'Fans of Cloud Atlas and Never Let Me Go will love The History of Bees' Good Housekeeping 'Dystopian and electric, this book is set to blow minds everywhere' Stylist 'Haunting and poignant ... an important and wonderful book' Dave Goulson, bestselling author of Bee Quest 'Spectacular and deeply moving. Lunde has elegantly woven together a tale of science and science fiction, dystopia and hope, and the trials of the individual and the strengths of family' Lisa See, New York Times bestselling author Maja Lunde is a Norwegian author and screenwriter. Lunde has written ten books for children and young adults, and has also written scripts for Norwegian television. This is her second novel for adults after The History of Bees. She lives with her husband and three children in Oslo. The History of Bees; Bees; Bee Quest; Never Let Me Go; Kazuo Ishiguro; The Secret Life of Bees; The Bees; Laline Paull; Station Eleven; The Age of Miracles; Norwegian bestseller; winner of Norwegian Bookseller's prize; German number one bestseller; David Mitchell;


Συγγραφέας/εις: Lunde Maja
ISBN: 9781471175541
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 11/06/2020
Εκδότης: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Εξώφυλλο: Paperback
Σελίδες: 416
Γλώσσα βιβλίου: english
Τόπος έκδοσης: London
Χώρα έκδοσης: United Kingdom
Διαστάσεις βιβλίου: 20x3x13 cm
Ημερομηνία πρώτης έκδοσης: 2020

εναλλακτικά δες...

συνδύασέ το με...

υπηρεσίες πριν και μετά την αγορά!