# 1372078

Jokes for the Gunmen


Συγγραφέας: Maarouf Mazen
Εκδότης: Granta Books
ISBN: 9781846276675
Αριθμός Σελίδων: 176
Διαστάσεις: 20x1x13
Έτος Έκδοσης: 2019

Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "Jokes for the Gunmen"

A brilliant collection of fictions in the vein of Roald Dahl, Etgar Keret and Amy Hempel.

These are stories of what the world looks like from a child's pure but sometimes vengeful or muddled perspective. These are stories of life in a war zone, life peppered by surreal mistakes, tragic accidents and painful encounters. These are stories of fantasist matadors, lost limbs and perplexed voyeurs. This is a collection about sex, death and the all-important skill of making life into a joke.

These are unexpected stories by a very fresh voice. These stories are unforgettable.


Συγγραφέας/εις: Maarouf Mazen
ISBN: 9781846276675
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 03/01/2019
Εκδότης: Granta Books
Εξώφυλλο: Paperback / softback
Σελίδες: 176
Τόπος έκδοσης: London
Χώρα έκδοσης: United Kingdom
Βάρος βιβλίου: 153 gr
Διαστάσεις βιβλίου: 20x1x13 cm

εναλλακτικά δες...

συνδύασέ το με...

υπηρεσίες πριν και μετά την αγορά!